2017 ORS 98.230¹
Sale of perishable property

Perishable property consigned or left as mentioned in ORS 98.110 (Record to be kept by consignee or bailee of property), if not reclaimed within 30 days after it was left, may be sold by giving 10 days’ notice thereof. The sale shall be conducted and the proceeds of the sale shall be applied as provided in ORS 98.170 (Sale) to 98.210 (Payment to person proving ownership). Any property in a state of decay or manifestly liable to immediately become decayed, may, after inspection, be summarily sold by order of a justice of the peace, as provided in ORS 98.160 (Inventory and order to sell).

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 98—Lost, Unclaimed or Abandoned Property; Vehicle Towing, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors098.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.