2017 ORS 98.140¹
Notice of sale

Before property shall be sold pursuant to ORS 98.130 (Right of custodian to sell property), at least 60 days’ notice of sale shall be given the owner of the property, if the name and residence of the owner are known, either personally or by mail, or by leaving a notice at the residence or place of doing business of the owner, or, if the name and residence of the owner is not known, a notice shall be published containing a description of the property for six weeks successively in a newspaper published in the county where the property was deposited. If there is no newspaper published in that county, then the notice shall be published in a newspaper nearest thereto in the state. The last publication of the notice shall be at least 18 days prior to the time of sale.

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 98—Lost, Unclaimed or Abandoned Property; Vehicle Towing, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors098.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.