2017 ORS 822.050¹
Revocation, cancellation or suspension of certificate

(1) The Department of Transportation may revoke, suspend or place on probation a vehicle dealer if the department determines at any time for due cause that the dealer has done any of the following:

(a) Violated any grounds for revocation, suspension or probation adopted by the department by rule under ORS 822.035 (Investigation of application).

(b) Failed to comply with the requirements of the vehicle code with reference to notices or reports of the transfer of vehicles or campers.

(c) Caused or suffered or is permitting the unlawful use of any certificate or registration plates.

(d) Violated or caused or permitted to be violated ORS 815.410 (Illegal odometer tampering), 815.415 (Unlawful repair of odometer), 815.425 (Failure to submit odometer disclosure) or 815.430 (Submitting false odometer disclosure).

(e) Falsely certified under ORS 822.033 (Requirements for certificate of insurance) that the dealer is exempt from the requirement under ORS 822.020 (Issuance of certificate) or 822.040 (Privileges granted by certificate) to file a certificate of insurance.

(f) Continued to fail to provide clear title or repeatedly failed to provide clear title in violation of ORS 822.045 (Vehicle dealer offenses).

(g) Knowingly certified false information required by the department on an application for a vehicle dealer certificate, supplemental certificate or corrected certificate.

(2) The department shall cancel a vehicle dealer certificate 45 days after receipt of legal notice that the bond described under ORS 822.030 (Bond or letter of credit requirements) is canceled, unless the department receives proof from the vehicle dealer that the dealer has obtained another bond. Between the day that the department receives notice that the bond is canceled and the day the vehicle dealer presents proof of another bond, the vehicle dealer may not act as a vehicle dealer.

(3) The department shall cancel a vehicle dealer certificate 45 days after receipt of notice that the certificate of insurance required under ORS 822.033 (Requirements for certificate of insurance) is canceled, unless the department receives proof from the vehicle dealer that the dealer has obtained another certificate of insurance. Between the day that the department receives notice that the certificate of insurance is canceled and the day the vehicle dealer presents proof of another certificate of insurance, the vehicle dealer may not act as a vehicle dealer.

(4) The department shall cancel a vehicle dealer certificate immediately upon receipt of notice that zoning approval for the business has been revoked.

(5) Upon revocation, cancellation or suspension of a vehicle dealer certificate under this section, the department shall recall and demand the return of the certificate and any vehicle dealer plates issued. [1983 c.338 §798; 1985 c.16 §396; 1985 c.251 §26; 1987 c.158 §176; 1989 c.434 §5; 1989 c.452 §4; 1993 c.741 §143; 1995 c.79 §382; 1997 c.469 §8; 2003 c.471 §1; 2003 c.655 §133]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 822—Regulation of Vehicle Related Businesses, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors822.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.