ORS 803.645¹
Fees for trip permits

(1) For the period beginning on January 1, 2018, and ending on December 31, 2019, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a) For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b) For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c) For a light vehicle trip permit, $32.

(d) For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $32.

(e) For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f) For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g) For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.

(2) For the period beginning on January 1, 2020, and ending on December 31, 2021, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a) For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b) For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c) For a light vehicle trip permit, $33.

(d) For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $33.

(e) For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f) For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g) For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.

(3) For the period beginning on January 1, 2022, and ending on December 31, 2023, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a) For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b) For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c) For a light vehicle trip permit, $34.

(d) For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $34.

(e) For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f) For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g) For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15. [1983 c.338 §281; 1985 c.16 §113; 1985 c.313 §5; 1985 c.400 §4; 1989 c.43 §30; 1989 c.109 §3; 1989 c.723 §14; 1991 c.284 §20; 1991 c.360 §3; 1997 c.421 §2; 2001 c.412 §3; 2003 c.600 §4; 2003 c.655 §118; 2009 c.865 §44a; 2017 c.750 §48]

Note: The amendments to 803.645 (Fees for trip permits) by section 49, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, become operative January 1, 2024, and apply to fees imposed on or after January 1, 2024. See section 50, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, and section 139, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, as amended by section 31, chapter 93, Oregon Laws 2018. The text that is operative on and after January 1, 2024, is set forth for the user’s convenience.

803.645 (Fees for trip permits). Fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(1) For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(2) For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(3) For a light vehicle trip permit, $35.

(4) For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $35.

(5) For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(6) For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(7) For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.

Chapter 803

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Applica­tion of Article XI, sec­tion 11b of Oregon Constitu­tion to fees imposed under this chapter, (1991) Vol 46, p 447

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 803—Vehicle Title and Registration, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors803.­html (2019) (last ac­cessed May 16, 2020).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2019, Chapter 803, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano803.­html (2019) (last ac­cessed May 16, 2020).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information