2017 ORS 776.991¹
Criminal penalties

Violation of any of the provisions of this chapter is a Class B misdemeanor. Notwithstanding ORS 137.286 (Minimum fines for misdemeanors and felonies) and 161.635 (Fines for misdemeanors), the minimum fine for a violation of ORS 776.405 (License required) (1)(a) is $5,000 and the maximum fine is $50,000. [1957 c.448 §26; 1991 c.234 §7; 2011 c.597 §300]

_______________

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 776—Maritime Pilots and Pilotage, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors776.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.