2015 ORS 746.495¹
Delinquency charges regulated

(1) A premium finance agreement may provide for the payment by the insured of a delinquency charge for any payment that is in default for a period of 10 days or more. Such charge may be made for each month or fraction thereof that the payment is in default. The amount of such charge may be a minimum of $1 and as a maximum shall be subject to the following limits:

(a) For delinquent payments of less than $250, five percent of the payment or $5, whichever is less; or

(b) For delinquent payments of $250 or more, two percent of the payment.

(2) If a payment default results in the cancellation of any insurance policy listed in the agreement, the agreement may provide for the payment by the insured of a cancellation charge of $5, less any delinquency charges imposed in respect to the payment in default. [1969 c.639 §11]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 746—Trade Practices, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors746.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.