2015 ORS 743.417¹
Grace period

(1) An individual health insurance policy shall specify a minimum grace period of at least 10 days after the premium due date for the payment of each premium falling due after the first premium, during which grace period the policy shall continue in force.

(2) A policy that contains a cancellation provision may add the following clause at the end of the provision described in subsection (1) of this section: "subject to the right of the insurer to cancel in accordance with the cancellation provision hereof."

(3) A policy in which the insurer reserves the right to refuse renewal shall have the following clause at the beginning of the provision described in subsection (1) of this section: "Unless not less than 30 days prior to the premium due date the insurer has delivered to the insured or has mailed to the last address of the insured as shown by the records of the insurer written notice of its intention not to renew this policy beyond the period for which the premium has been accepted. The insurer shall state in the notice the reason for its refusal to renew this policy." [1967 c.359 §431; 1989 c.784 §19; 2001 c.943 §9; 2013 c.681 §13]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 743—Health and Life Insurance, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors743.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.