2015 ORS 743.053¹
Prohibition on requirement that death or dismemberment occur in less than 180 days after accident

A life insurance policy or health insurance policy, whether group or individual, that contains provisions providing benefits in case of death or dismemberment by accident shall not require that the death or dismemberment occur less than 180 days after the date of the accident in order for benefits to be paid under the policy. [1991 c.182 §8]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 743—Health and Life Insurance, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors743.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.