2017 ORS 726.395¹
Charges related to firearms

(1) A pawnbroker may charge a pledgor or customer a $3 fee if the pledgor or customer places a firearm with the pawnbroker. The pawnbroker may charge a $1 fee to renew the pledgor’s or customer’s placement of the firearm with the pawnbroker.

(2) In addition to the fees described in subsection (1) of this section, a pawnbroker may charge a pledgor or customer any fee that a government entity imposes on the pawnbroker for holding or transferring a firearm. [1973 c.449 §3; 1997 c.842 §4; 2009 c.372 §4; 2014 c.54 §1]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 726—Pawnbrokers, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors726.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.