2017 ORS 696.270¹
Fees

The Real Estate Commissioner, with the approval of the Oregon Department of Administrative Services, shall prescribe the fees that the Real Estate Agency may charge for activities listed under this section, subject to the following maximum amounts:

(1) For each licensing examination applied for, $75.

(2) For each applicant for a real estate broker, principal real estate broker or licensed real estate property manager license:

(a) Application for license, $300; and

(b) Change of name, $10.

(3) For each real estate broker, principal real estate broker or licensed real estate property manager licensee:

(a) Renewal of active license or active limited license, $300;

(b) Renewal of inactive license or inactive limited license, $150;

(c) Late fee for renewal of active or inactive license charged in addition to the renewal fee, $150;

(d) Change of name, $10;

(e) Transfer of license between registered business names, $10; and

(f) Reactivation of inactive license, $150.

(4) For each registered business name:

(a) Initial registration, $300;

(b) Renewal of active registration, $50; and

(c) Change of name, $300.

(5) For initial registration of each branch office, $50.

(6) For each temporary license issued under ORS 696.205 (Death or incapacity of sole principal real estate broker or sole licensed real estate property manager):

(a) Initial issuance, $150; and

(b) Extension, $150.

(7) For each continuing education provider certification:

(a) Initial application, $300; and

(b) Renewal, $50. [Amended by 1953 c.166 §5; 1955 c.457 §1; subsections (13), (14), (15) enacted as 1955 c.322 §3; 1957 c.383 §2; 1961 c.670 §1; 1965 c.617 §3; 1969 c.674 §15; 1971 c.293 §1; 1975 c.746 §20; 1977 c.191 §3; 1977 c.649 §52; 1981 c.566 §4; 1987 c.58 §13; 1987 c.158 §146; 1987 c.611 §20; 1989 c.724 §8; 1991 c.5 §39; 1991 c.462 §3; 1997 c.451 §1; 2001 c.300 §25; 2003 c.398 §10; 2005 c.116 §20; 2011 c.158 §15; 2017 c.193 §1]

Note: Section 9, chapter 324, Oregon Laws 2009, provides:

Sec. 9. Notwithstanding ORS 696.270 (Fees), the Real Estate Agency may not charge a fee for the initial issuance of a principal real estate broker’s license to a sole practitioner who conducted professional real estate activity as a sole practitioner prior to January 1, 2010. [2009 c.324 §9]

Chapter 696

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Sales of subdivision lots by mobile home salespeople, (1975) Vol 37, p 865; sales or offers of interests in limited partnerships to invest in real estate, (1978) Vol 38, p 1971

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 696—Real Estate and Escrow Activities, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors696.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2017, Chapter 696, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano696.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.