Report of death filing fee
- • use of funds
- • rules
(1) The State Mortuary and Cemetery Board shall impose and collect a filing fee of $20 for each report of death and shall deposit the total amount of the fee collected to the credit of the State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account established under ORS 692.375 (State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account). Of the fee, at least $6 must be used by the board to carry out the purposes of ORS 97.170 (Disposition of unclaimed body of deceased person) (5). The board shall use the remainder of the fee in the same manner as other funds credited to the account under ORS 692.375 (State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account).
(2) The board shall adopt rules regarding the use of the fee described in subsection (1) of this section and shall consider historical data related to expenditures made for the purposes of carrying out ORS 97.170 (Disposition of unclaimed body of deceased person) (5) and 692.375 (State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account). Expenditures relating to the administration of the fee may not exceed five percent of the moneys collected. [Formerly 413.825]
Note: 692.415 (Report of death filing fee) was enacted into law by the Legislative Assembly but was not added to or made a part of ORS chapter 692 or any series therein by legislative action. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information