2015 ORS § 678.410¹
  • how determined

(1) The Oregon State Board of Nursing may impose fees for the following:

(a) License renewal.

(b) Examination.

(c) License by indorsement.

(d) Limited license.

(e) Examination proctor service.

(f) Duplicate license.

(g) Extension of limited license.

(h) Nurse practitioner certificate.

(i) Reexamination for licensure.

(j) Delinquent fee.

(k) Renewal fee nurse practitioner.

(L) Verification of a license of a nurse applying for license by indorsement in another state.

(m) Certified nurse practitioners initial application and registration for writing prescriptions.

(n) Renewal of certified nurse practitioners application for writing prescriptions.

(o) Approval of training program for nursing assistants.

(p) Issuance, renewal and delinquency of a nursing assistant certificate.

(q) Clinical nurse specialist certification established pursuant to ORS 678.370 (Clinical nurse specialists).

(r) Clinical nurse specialists initial application for prescriptive authority.

(s) Renewal of clinical nurse specialists application for prescriptive authority.

(t) Inactive license or certificate.

(u) Retired license or certificate.

(v) Nationwide criminal records check.

(2) Fees are nonrefundable.

(3) Subject to prior approval of the Oregon Department of Administrative Services and a report to the Emergency Board prior to adopting the fees and charges, the fees and charges established under this section shall not exceed the cost of administering the regulatory program of the board pertaining to the purpose for which the fee or charge is established, as authorized by the Legislative Assembly within the boards budget, as the budget may be modified by the Emergency Board. If federal or other funds are available to offset costs of administering the program, fees shall be established based on net costs to the state but not to exceed $75 per biennium for the certification fee under subsection (1)(p) of this section. [1969 c.71 §7; 1973 c.584 §20; 1975 c.205 §6; 1983 c.221 §4; 1987 c.79 §3; 1989 c.800 §5; 1991 c.193 §3; 1991 c.536 §2; 1991 c.703 §24; 1999 c.420 §3; 1999 c.498 §5; 2001 c.275 §4; 2005 c.380 §3; 2005 c.462 §10; 2007 c.532 §1; 2009 c.697 §8]