Reduction of bond or deposit
- • conditions
If the Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries finds that an applicant has operated as an Oregon licensed labor contractor without an employee indorsement for at least two years in compliance with ORS 658.405 (Definitions for ORS 658.405 to 658.503) to 658.503 (Service of process when labor contractor unavailable) and with any other laws pertaining to the conduct of labor contractors, and that no valid claims for unpaid wages have been made against the applicant, then the commissioner may reduce the amount of the bond or deposit that would otherwise be required pursuant to ORS 658.415 (Application for license) (3) to an amount determined by the commissioner, but in no event less than the following:
(1) If the commissioner finds that the labor contractor has so operated for a period of at least five years, $20,000;
(2) If the commissioner finds that the labor contractor has so operated for at least four years, $22,500;
(3) If the commissioner finds that the labor contractor has so operated for at least three years, $25,000; or
(4) If the commissioner finds that the labor contractor has so operated for at least two years, $27,500. [1995 c.73 §4; 2013 c.584 §8]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.