2017 ORS 647.140¹
Trademark counterfeiting in third degree
  • penalty

(1) A person commits the crime of trademark counterfeiting in the third degree if the person commits trademark counterfeiting as described in ORS 647.135 (Trademark counterfeiting) and:

(a) The total number of items bearing the counterfeit mark is not more than 100; or

(b) The total retail value of all of the items bearing the counterfeit mark or services that are identified by the counterfeit mark is not more than $1,000.

(2) Trademark counterfeiting in the third degree is a Class A misdemeanor. Notwithstanding ORS 161.655 (Fines for corporations), if the person convicted under this section is a corporation, the maximum fine that may be imposed is $100,000. [1999 c.722 §3]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 647—Trademarks and Service Marks; Music Royalties, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors647.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.