2015 ORS § 576.215¹
Ex officio members of commission

The Director of Agriculture and the Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences of Oregon State University, or their respective official representative, shall be ex officio members of a commodity commission, without right to vote. When a commission is established for a seafood commodity, the chairperson of the State Fish and Wildlife Commission or the official representative of the chairperson shall also be an ex officio member of the commission, without right to vote. ORS 576.206 (Appointment of temporary members) and 576.225 (Qualifications of members) to 576.255 (Removal of members) do not apply to ex officio members. [1953 c.489 §12; 1957 c.447 §10; 1959 c.596 §9; 1995 c.79 §311; 2003 c.604 §32]