2015 ORS 508.285¹
License fees

(1) The fee for each license required by this chapter is as follows:

(a) Resident albacore tuna landing license for boats that do not hold a valid commercial fishing license from Oregon or another state, $250.

(b) Nonresident albacore tuna landing license for boats that do not hold a valid commercial fishing license from Oregon or another state, $300.

(c) Albacore tuna landing license for boats that hold a valid commercial fishing license from another state and do not hold a valid commercial fishing license from Oregon, $25.

(d) Resident boat license for a vessel less than 50 feet in length, $350.

(e) Nonresident boat license for a vessel less than 50 feet in length, $400.

(f) Resident boat license for a vessel 50 feet in length or more, $400.

(g) Nonresident boat license for a vessel 50 feet in length or more, $450.

(h) Resident commercial fishing license, $100.

(i) Nonresident commercial fishing license, $150.

(j) Commercial fishing license for resident persons 18 years of age or younger, $30.

(k) Resident commercial bait fishing license, $125.

(L) Nonresident commercial bait fishing license, $175.

(m) Fish buyer license, $275.

(n) Fish bait dealer license, $125.

(o) Food fish canner license, $500.

(p) Shellfish canner license, $500.

(q) Resident single delivery license, $125.

(r) Nonresident single delivery license, $175.

(s) Wholesale fish dealer license, $500.

(2) As used in this section, "resident" means a person who has resided in this state at least 12 consecutive months immediately prior to the date of making application for a license. [1965 c.570 §82; 1969 c.172 §3; 1971 c.540 §7; 1973 c.768 §14; 1975 c.756 §2; 1977 c.245 §3; 1979 c.679 §11; 1991 c.701 §1; 1999 c.59 §163; 2005 c.629 §1; 2009 c.832 §22; 2011 c.613 §2; 2015 c.779 §33]

Note: Section 6, chapter 512, Oregon Laws 1989, provides:

Sec. 6. Surcharge through 2019. In addition to the fees otherwise prescribed by law, the issuer of each of the following permits shall charge and collect each time the permit is issued, during the period beginning January 1, 1998, and ending December 31, 2019, the following surcharges:

(1) Ocean Troll Salmon Fishery permit issued under ORS 508.816 (Fee), $65.

(2) Columbia River Gillnet Fishery permit issued under ORS 508.790 (Fee), $74. [1989 c.512 §6; 1991 c.184 §2; 1997 c.8 §10; 2003 c.643 §2; 2009 c.765 §3]

Chapter 508

Law Review Cita­tions

12 EL 81 (1981)


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 508—Licenses and Permits, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors508.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2015, Chapter 508, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano508.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.