2017 ORS 480.436¹
License fees
  • term of licenses
  • delinquency penalty

(1) The annual fee for the LP gas installation license is $130.

(2) The biennial fee for an LP gas fitter license or an LP gas truck equipment license is $60.

(3) All licenses must be renewed on or before a date specified by the State Fire Marshal. Unless revoked or suspended by the State Fire Marshal for failure to comply with the provisions of ORS 480.410 (Definition) to 480.460 (Disposition of fees), an LP gas installation license continues in force for one year from the date of issuance. An LP gas fitter license or an LP gas truck equipment license continues in force for two years from the date of issuance. The State Fire Marshal, by rule, may establish a system for staggered license expiration dates that includes prorated fees for periods of less than one year for an LP gas installation license and less than two years for an LP gas fitter license or an LP gas truck equipment license.

(4) If the fees provided for in this section are due and payable and are not paid within 30 days after service of written notice by the State Fire Marshal therefor, the fees are delinquent and a penalty equal to the greater of 10 percent of the license fee amount or $30 is imposed for the delinquency. [1957 c.712 §6; 1967 c.417 §29; 1973 c.832 §15; 1993 c.115 §1; 1995 c.79 §293; 1999 c.558 §1; 2003 c.652 §3; 2009 c.790 §§6,7]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 480—Explosives; Flammable Materials; Pressure Vessels, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors480.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.