2015 ORS 480.434¹
Examination of applicants for licenses
  • examination fee
  • issuance of license

(1) The State Fire Marshal shall examine applicants for licenses required under ORS 480.410 (Definition) to 480.460 (Disposition of fees) as to their knowledge of LP gas, its properties, related equipment and applicable safety regulations. An applicant for examination must submit an examination application, accompanied by an examination fee of $55, prior to the examination.

(2) LP gas fitters and drivers must be examined and obtain a license after not more than a 60-day probationary period of on-the-job training under licensed supervision.

(3) The State Fire Marshal shall examine LP gas installation license applicants regarding the applicable code and statutory responsibilities. The successful examination of one member of a firm or executive of a corporation at each business or dealership location fulfills the examination requirement on behalf of the firm or corporation. Each LP gas business or dealership location must obtain an LP gas installation license.

(4) If satisfied that the applicant has the requisite knowledge, the State Fire Marshal shall issue the appropriate license or licenses to the applicant, as provided in ORS 480.410 (Definition) to 480.460 (Disposition of fees). [1957 c.712 §5; 1967 c.417 §28; 1987 c.346 §1; 2003 c.652 §2; 2009 c.790 §5]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 480—Explosives; Flammable Materials; Pressure Vessels, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors480.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.