2015 ORS 480.385¹
Civil penalty for gasoline dispensing law violations

(1) The State Fire Marshal may impose a civil penalty not to exceed $500 for each violation of any provision of ORS 480.315 (Policy) to 480.385 (Civil penalty for gasoline dispensing law violations) or of any applicable rule adopted by the State Fire Marshal.

(2) A civil penalty imposed under this section shall become due and payable 10 days after the order imposing the civil penalty becomes final by operation of law or on appeal. A person against whom a civil penalty is to be imposed shall be served with a notice in the form provided in ORS 183.415 (Notice of right to hearing). Service of the notice shall be accomplished in the manner provided by ORS 183.415 (Notice of right to hearing).

(3) The person to whom the notice is addressed shall have 20 days from the date of service of the notice provided for in subsection (2) of this section in which to make written application for a hearing. If no application for a hearing is made, the State Fire Marshal may make a final order imposing the penalty.

(4) Any person who makes application as provided for in subsection (3) of this section shall be entitled to a hearing. The hearing shall be conducted as a contested case hearing pursuant to the applicable provisions of ORS 183.413 (Notice to parties before hearing of rights and procedure) to 183.470 (Orders in contested cases).

(5) Judicial review of an order made after a hearing under subsection (4) of this section shall be as provided in ORS 183.480 (Judicial review of agency orders) to 183.497 (Awarding costs and attorney fees when finding for petitioner) for judicial review of contested cases.

(6) When an order assessing a civil penalty under this section becomes final by operation of law or on appeal, and the amount of penalty is not paid within 10 days after the order becomes final, the order may be recorded with the county clerk in any county of this state. The clerk shall thereupon record the name of the person incurring the penalty and the amount of the penalty in the County Clerk Lien Record.

(7) All amounts recovered under this section shall be deposited with the State Treasurer and shall be placed in the State Fire Marshal Fund. [1991 c.863 §55]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 480—Explosives; Flammable Materials; Pressure Vessels, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors480.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.