2017 ORS 480.350¹
License required for operation of nonretail facility
  • application
  • fee
  • term
  • renewal
  • disposition of fees

(1) Except as provided in ORS 480.355 (Conditional use license), a nonretail facility shall not operate without a license issued under this section.

(2) The State Fire Marshal shall issue a nonretail facility license to a person if the person submits an application to the State Fire Marshal on a form approved by the State Fire Marshal for each nonretail facility and the application includes:

(a) A statement that the applicant will comply with the requirements of ORS 480.345 (Conditions for operation of dispensing device by certain nonretail customers);

(b) A copy of the form that will be used by the applicant as the agreement required under ORS 480.345 (Conditions for operation of dispensing device by certain nonretail customers) between the applicant and nonretail customers permitted to dispense fuel at the nonretail facility;

(c) A sworn statement, as defined in ORS 162.055 (Definitions for ORS 162.055 to 162.425), that information supplied in the application is true and correct; and

(d) An application fee of $300.

(3) The applicant for a nonretail facility license shall bear the burden of proof that the requirements of this section and of any rules of the State Fire Marshal adopted to implement this section are satisfied.

(4) In addition to any license or renewal fees, a licensee shall pay an annual fee of $10 for each nonretail customer that enters into a written agreement with the owner or operator of the nonretail facility under ORS 480.345 (Conditions for operation of dispensing device by certain nonretail customers).

(5) A license issued under this section shall be valid for a period of one year from the date of issuance.

(6) A license may be renewed upon payment to the State Fire Marshal of an annual license renewal fee of $300.

(7) All fees received by the State Fire Marshal pursuant to this section shall be deposited with the State Treasurer and shall be placed in the State Fire Marshal Fund. [1991 c.863 §51; 1995 c.79 §292; 2010 c.107 §§11,12]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 480—Explosives; Flammable Materials; Pressure Vessels, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors480.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.