2017 ORS 475B.329¹
Prohibition regarding person who is visibly intoxicated
  • prohibition against allowing consumption of marijuana by person under 21 years of age on private property
  • penalty

(1) A person may not sell, give or otherwise make available a marijuana item to a person who is visibly intoxicated.

(2)(a) A person who exercises control over private real property may not knowingly allow a person under 21 years of age to consume a marijuana item on the property, or allow another person under 21 years of age to remain on the property if the person under 21 years of age consumes a marijuana item on the property.

(b) This subsection:

(A) Applies only to a person who is present and in control of the location at the time the consumption occurs; and

(B) Does not apply to the owner of rental property, or the agent of an owner of rental property, unless the consumption occurs in the individual housing unit in which the owner or agent resides.

(3) Violation of this section is a Class A misdemeanor. [Formerly 475B.270]

(formerly 475.300 to 475.346)

Notes of Decisions

Registry identifica­tion cardholder may not confer immunity on per­son other than designated primary caregiver to possess medical marijuana on behalf of cardholder. State v. Fries, 212 Or App 220, 158 P3d 10 (2007), aff’d 344 Or 541, 185 P3d 453 (2008)

Law Review Cita­tions

52 WLR 1 (2015)

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 475B—Cannabis Regulation, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors475B.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2017, Chapter 475B, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano475B.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.