Requirements for assessment and treatment under ORS 475B.316
When a person is ordered to undergo assessment and treatment as provided in ORS 475B.316 (Prohibition against person under 21 years of age possessing, attempting to purchase or purchasing marijuana item), the court shall require the person to do all of the following:
(1) Pay to the court the fee described under ORS 813.030 (Amount of fee) in addition to any fine imposed under ORS 475B.316 (Prohibition against person under 21 years of age possessing, attempting to purchase or purchasing marijuana item).
(2) Complete an examination by an agency or organization designated by the court to determine whether the person has a problem condition involving marijuana as described in ORS 813.040 (Standards for determination of problem condition involving alcohol, inhalants or controlled substances). The designated agencies or organizations must meet minimum standards established under ORS 430.357 (Minimum standards) to perform the diagnostic assessment and treatment of problem marijuana use and must be certified by the Director of the Oregon Health Authority.
(3) Complete a treatment program, paid at the expense of the person convicted, as follows:
(a) If the examination required under this section shows that the person has a problem condition involving marijuana, a program for rehabilitation for problem marijuana use approved by the director.
(b) If the examination required by this section shows that the person does not have a problem condition involving marijuana, a marijuana information program approved by the director. [2017 c.20 §4]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.