2015 ORS 475B.180¹
Prohibition against employing persons under 21 years of age

(1) A licensee may not employ any person under 21 years of age in any part of any licensed premises.

(2) During any inspection of a licensed premises, the Oregon Liquor Control Commission may require proof that a person performing work at the premises is 21 years of age or older. If the person does not provide the commission with acceptable proof of age upon request, the commission may require the person to immediately cease any activity and leave the premises until the commission receives acceptable proof of age. This subsection does not apply to a person temporarily at the premises to make a service, maintenance or repair call or for other purposes independent of the premises operations.

(3) If a person performing work has not provided proof of age requested by the commission under subsection (2) of this section, the commission may request that the licensee provide proof that the person is 21 years of age or older. Failure of the licensee to respond to a request made under this subsection by providing acceptable proof of age for a person is prima facie evidence that the licensee has allowed the person to perform work at the licensed premises in violation of the minimum age requirement. [2015 c.1 §52]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 475B—Cannabis Regulation, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors475B.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.