Civil penalty in lieu of or in addition to short-term suspension of certain licenses and permits
- • limits on amount
(1) If a license issued under this chapter or a service permit issued under ORS 471.360 (Service permit required) is suspended for a period of 30 days or less, the Oregon Liquor Control Commission may impose against the affected licensee or permittee in lieu of or in addition to the suspension a civil penalty fixed by the commission in accordance with subsection (2) of this section if the commission is satisfied that such a penalty in lieu of or in addition to suspension is consistent with the purposes of the Liquor Control Act and the Oregon Distilled Liquor Control Act. Upon payment of the penalty in lieu of suspension, the commission shall cancel the suspension.
(2) Except as provided in ORS 471.327 (Civil penalty in addition to or in lieu of suspending certain other licenses or certificates), the penalty which the commission may impose pursuant to subsection (1) of this section against a licensee shall not be less than $100 nor more than $5,000. The penalty which the commission may impose pursuant to subsection (1) of this section against a service permittee shall not be less than $25 nor more than $500.
(3) Civil penalties under this section shall be imposed as provided in ORS 183.745 (Civil penalty procedures). [1969 c.67 §§2,3; 1973 c.144 §1; 1975 c.735 §1; 1979 c.264 §10; 1981 c.599 §2; 1991 c.61 §1; 1991 c.734 §41; 1995 c.301 §65; 1999 c.351 §52; 1999 c.1062 §1]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.