2017 ORS 453.731¹
Civil penalty for violation of ORS 453.726 to 453.734

The Oregon Health Authority may impose a civil penalty in an amount not to exceed $500 for a violation of ORS 453.726 (Definitions for ORS 453.726 to 453.734) to 453.734 (Prohibition on use of tanning devices by persons under 18 years of age) or rules of the authority adopted pursuant to ORS 453.726 (Definitions for ORS 453.726 to 453.734) to 453.734 (Prohibition on use of tanning devices by persons under 18 years of age). Civil penalties under this section shall be imposed in the manner provided by ORS 183.745 (Civil penalty procedures). [Formerly 431.950]

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Power of the Board of Health to require licensing for per­sons operating a machine or device containing a source of radia­tion, (1972) Vol 36, p 280

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 453—Hazardous Substances; Radiation Sources, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors453.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2017, Chapter 453, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano453.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.