In addition to any other liability or penalty provided by law, the Director of the Oregon Health Authority may impose a civil penalty of $1,000 per day, up to $10,000 in any 30-day period, for any of the following:
(1) Violation of any of the terms or conditions of a license issued under ORS 443.860 (License required) to a hospice program.
(2) Violation of any rule or general order of the Oregon Health Authority that pertains to a hospice program.
(3) Violation of any final order of the director that pertains specifically to a hospice program owned or operated by the person incurring the penalty.
(5) Civil penalties under this section shall be imposed in the manner provided by ORS 183.745 (Civil penalty procedures).
(6) All penalties recovered under this section shall be paid into the State Treasury and credited to the General Fund and are available for general governmental expenses. [2009 c.793 §5; 2011 c.720 §204]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.