(1) In addition to any other liability or penalty provided by law, the Director of the Oregon Health Authority may impose a civil penalty on any person for willful failure to comply with any part of ORS 432.520 (Reporting requirement). A civil penalty may be imposed against a health care facility for each day compliance is refused. The penalty shall be $50 per day for the first 30 days and $500 per day thereafter. A civil penalty of $50 may be imposed against a practitioner for each day compliance is refused.
(2) Any amounts collected pursuant to subsection (1) of this section shall be paid into the State Treasury and deposited in the General Fund.
(3) Civil penalties described in subsection (1) of this section shall be imposed in the manner provided in ORS 183.745 (Civil penalty procedures). [1995 c.585 §4; 2009 c.595 §623; 2011 c.597 §195]
Note: See note under 432.500 (Definitions).
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.