Licensing of persons who may order and oversee use of restraint and seclusion in facilities providing mental health treatment to individuals under 21 years of age
- • rules
(1) The Director of the Oregon Health Authority may adopt rules establishing requirements and procedures for licensing persons who may order, monitor and evaluate the use of restraint and seclusion in facilities providing intensive mental health treatment services to individuals under 21 years of age.
(2) A license may not be issued or renewed under rules adopted under this section unless the person applying for the license or renewal:
(a) Is employed by or providing services under contract with a provider that is certified by the Oregon Health Authority to provide intensive mental health treatment services for individuals under 21 years of age;
(b) Has successfully completed an emergency safety intervention training program approved by the director;
(c) Provides documented evidence of the person’s ability to assess the psychological and physical well-being of individuals under 21 years of age;
(d) Meets other qualifications established by the director by rule for qualified mental health professionals; and
(e) Demonstrates knowledge of federal and state rules governing the use of restraint and seclusion in intensive mental health treatment programs for individuals under 21 years of age.
(3) The rules described in subsection (1) of this section shall:
(a) Specify procedures for issuing and renewing licenses;
(b) Establish a term of licensure;
(c) Require a person issued a license to satisfy annual training requirements relating to emergency safety intervention procedures;
(d) Specify grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a license;
(e) Set any license or renewal fees the director determines are necessary; and
(f) Specify any other licensing provisions the director determines are necessary to comply with federal law or regulations or to operate a licensing system described in this section. [2001 c.807 §1; 2009 c.595 §426]
Note: 426.415 (Licensing of persons who may order and oversee use of restraint and seclusion in facilities providing mental health treatment to individuals under 21 years of age) was enacted into law by the Legislative Assembly but was not added to or made a part of ORS chapter 426 or any series therein by legislative action. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information