ORS 413.574¹
Membership of commission

(1) The Pain Management Commission shall consist of 19 members as follows:

(a) Seventeen members shall be appointed by the Director of the Oregon Health Authority. Prior to making appointments, the director shall request and consider recommendations from individuals and public and private agencies and organizations with experience or a demonstrated interest in pain management issues, including but not limited to:

(A) Physicians licensed under ORS chapter 677 or organizations representing physicians;

(B) Nurses licensed under ORS chapter 678 or organizations representing nurses;

(C) Psychologists licensed under ORS 675.010 (Definitions for ORS 675.010 to 675.150) to 675.150 (Enforcement procedures) or organizations representing psychologists;

(D) Physician assistants licensed under ORS chapter 677 or organizations representing physician assistants;

(E) Chiropractic physicians licensed under ORS chapter 684 or organizations representing chiropractic physicians;

(F) Naturopaths licensed under ORS chapter 685 or organizations representing naturopaths;

(G) Clinical social workers licensed under ORS 675.530 (License) or organizations representing clinical social workers;

(H) Acupuncturists licensed under ORS 677.759 (License required);

(I) Pharmacists licensed under ORS chapter 689;

(J) Palliative care professionals or organizations representing palliative care professionals;

(K) Mental health professionals or organizations representing mental health professionals;

(L) Health care consumers or organizations representing health care consumers;

(M) Hospitals and health plans or organizations representing hospitals and health plans;

(N) Patients or advocacy groups representing patients;

(O) Dentists licensed under ORS chapter 679;

(P) Occupational therapists licensed under ORS 675.210 (Definitions for ORS 675.210 to 675.340) to 675.340 (Enforcement procedure);

(Q) Physical therapists licensed under ORS 688.010 (Definitions for ORS 688.010 to 688.201) to 688.201 (Disposition of receipts); and

(R) Members of the public.

(b) Two members shall be members of a legislative committee with jurisdiction over human services issues, one appointed by the President of the Senate and one appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Both members shall be nonvoting members of the commission.

(2) The term of office of each member is four years, but a member serves at the pleasure of the appointing authority. Before the expiration of the term of a member, the appointing authority shall appoint a successor whose term begins on July 1 next following. A member is eligible for reappointment. If there is a vacancy for any cause, the appointing authority shall make an appointment to become immediately effective for the unexpired term.

(3) Members of the commission are not entitled to compensation or reimbursement for expenses and serve as volunteers on the commission. [Formerly 409.520; 2019 c.13 §42]

Note: See note under 413.570 (Pain Management Commission).

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 413—Oregon Health Authority, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors413.­html (2019) (last ac­cessed May 16, 2020).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information