2015 ORS § 401.915¹
Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission
  • members
  • term

(1) There is established a Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission consisting of the following members:

(a) The chief officer or the chief officers designee of the following:

(A) Department of Consumer and Business Services;

(B) State Department of Geology and Mineral Industries;

(C) Department of Land Conservation and Development;

(D) Department of Transportation; and

(E) Office of Emergency Management; and

(b) Thirteen members appointed by the Governor as follows:

(A) One representative of local government;

(B) Six members representing the public interest, including:

(i) One representative of a school district, community college or university;

(ii) Two members of the Legislative Assembly; and

(iii) Three members of the general public; and

(C) Six members representing affected industries or stakeholders.

(2) The term of office of each member, except a member of the Legislative Assembly, appointed under subsection (1)(b) of this section is four years, but a member serves at the pleasure of the Governor. The term of office of a member of the Legislative Assembly expires at the end of the term for which the member is elected. Before the expiration of the term of a member, the Governor shall appoint a successor whose term begins on July 1 next following. A member is eligible for reappointment. If there is a vacancy for any cause, the Governor shall make an appointment to become immediately effective for the unexpired term. [Formerly 401.337]