2017 ORS 294.610¹
Tax supervising and conservation commission
  • members
  • appointment
  • qualifications
  • term
  • removal
  • filling vacancies

(1) A tax supervising and conservation commission shall consist of five members appointed by the Governor. The commissioners appointed shall be citizens of the United States and of Oregon and residents in the county for which they are appointed and shall be electors therein. The commissioners shall serve wholly without compensation.

(2) Unless sooner removed by the Governor, as provided in this section, the commissioners shall hold office for a term of four years and until their successors are appointed and qualified. The term of office of the members of the commission shall commence on January 1.

(3) The Governor may, for good and sufficient cause, remove any commissioner at any time and appoint a successor.

(4) In case of death, resignation or inability of any member of the commission to serve, or of removal of any member of the commission from office, the Governor shall make an appointment to fill the balance of the unexpired term of that commissioner. [Amended by 1961 c.644 §2; 1973 c.61 §2; 1991 c.80 §1; 2005 c.750 §3]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 294—County and Municipal Financial Administration, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors294.­html (2017) (last ac­cessed Mar. 30, 2018).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.