ORS 826.023¹
Fees for cards, plates and stickers

(1) The fee for issuance of a duplicate or replacement registration card is $2.50.

(2) The fee for issuance of each original, replacement or duplicate registration plate is $2.50 and includes a registration card and sticker.

(3) The fee for renewal of a registration plate is $2.50 and includes a registration card and sticker.

(4) The fee for issuance of replacement registration stickers is $2.50.

(5) If a second plate is required for one vehicle, the fee for the plate or for a sticker for the plate is $2.50. [Formerly 768.021; 2003 c.753 §2]

Chapter 826

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Under Former Similar Statute

Applica­tion of Article XI, sec­tion 11b of Oregon Constitu­tion to fees imposed for propor­tional registra­tion of commercial vehicles under this chapter (formerly ORS chapter 768), (1990) Vol 46, p 447

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 826—Registration of Commercial Vehicles, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­Archive/­2007ors826.­pdf (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2007, Chapter 826, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­826ano.­htm (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information