ORS 825.141¹
Reinstatement fee after suspension of authority

In addition to any other requirements of this chapter, a carrier whose operating authority has been suspended shall pay a reinstatement fee of $25 to the Department of Transportation before the operating authority may be reinstated, plus $5 for each vehicle receipt outstanding under the carrier’s authority at the time of suspension, if the suspension has been in effect more than 30 days. However, if the suspension has been in effect for 30 days or less, in addition to the reinstatement fee of $25 the carrier only need pay $5 for each receipt it does not surrender upon application for reinstatement of the authority. [Formerly 767.797; 2001 c.567 §3]

Chapter 825

Notes of Decisions

Political subdivisions subject to pro­vi­sions of Public Contracts and Purchasing Law, ORS chapter 279, are not re­quired to comply with it before entering into contracts for supplies or services of public utilities whose rates are regulated pursuant to this chapter (formerly ORS chapter 767). Bower Trucking and Whse. Co. v. Multnomah Cty., 35 Or App 427, 582 P2d 439 (1978)

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Nonprofit opera­tion of van pools, (1978) Vol 38, p 1780

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 825—Motor Carriers, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­825.­html (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2007, Chapter 825, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­825ano.­htm (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information