ORS 731.992¹
Criminal penalty

(1) Violation of ORS 731.260 (False or misleading filings) is punishable upon conviction, in the case of an individual, by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or by a fine not exceeding $1,000; or, in the case of a corporation, by a fine not exceeding $10,000.

(2) Violation of any provision of the Insurance Code for which a greater penalty is not otherwise provided by the Insurance Code or by other applicable laws of this state, in addition to any applicable prescribed denial, suspension or revocation of any certificate or license or any civil forfeiture, shall be punishable upon conviction as for a misdemeanor. [1967 c.359 §145; 1987 c.158 §154a]

_______________

Chapter 731

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Vehicle service contracts sold to purchasers by motorcycle and motor vehicle dealers as constituting sale of insurance, (1978) Vol 38, p 2218

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 731—Administration and General Provisions, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­731.­html (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2007, Chapter 731, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­731ano.­htm (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information