ORS 722.268¹
Service charge on dormant accounts

(1) A savings association may make a service charge against a savings account if the liability of the association on the account is $25 or less and, at the time the charge is made, the account holder has not within the last two years:

(a) Increased or decreased the amount of the account or presented an appropriate record for the crediting of interest or earnings;

(b) Corresponded with the association concerning the account; or

(c) Otherwise indicated an interest in the account as evidenced by a memorandum on file with the association.

(2) Service charges shall not be made unless 30 days prior to making the first charge the association mails to the account holder a notice that service charges will be made under the conditions described by subsection (1) of this section. The notice shall be sent by registered or certified mail to the account holder at the last-known address of the account holder as shown on the records of the association. A service charge made under this section shall not exceed 50 cents for any calendar month. [1975 c.582 §90]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 722—Savings Associations, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­Archive/­2007ors722.­pdf (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information