Hearing on license application
- • notice
- • record of proceedings
(1) Upon receipt of an application for license as provided in ORS 599.406 (License application) (1) and the fees prescribed in ORS 599.406 (License application) (3), the State Department of Agriculture shall establish a time, date and place for a public hearing on the application. The hearing shall be held not later than 30 days after receipt by the department of the application for license, but may be delayed upon request by the applicant, and shall be held in a city within the trade area proposed to be served by the applicant or, if requested by the applicant, at the department’s location in Salem, Oregon.
(2) The hearing provided for in subsection (1) of this section shall be held in accordance with the provisions of ORS chapter 183 and in addition the department shall:
(a) Publish notice of the hearing in a newspaper of general circulation in the trade area proposed to be served by the applicant at least 10 days prior to such hearing.
(b) Forward notice of the hearing to all known interested persons and to all known incorporated livestock associations and livestock auction market associations in Oregon.
(3) The record of hearing shall contain proof of publication and notice required by subsection (2) of this section. [1971 c.578 §5; 1977 c.214 §8]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information