2007 ORS 576.815¹
Revocation or suspension of license
  • civil penalty
  • rules

(1) The State Department of Agriculture may revoke, suspend, deny or refuse to renew any grower or dealer a license if the department finds the person has violated any provision of ORS 576.805 (License required) or 576.810 (Rules) or any rule adopted pursuant thereto.

(2) In addition to any other liability or penalty provided by law, the Director of Agriculture may impose a civil penalty on a person for violation of any provision of ORS 576.805 (License required) or 576.810 (Rules) or any rule adopted pursuant thereto. The civil penalty for a first violation shall be a fine of not more than $1,000. Upon a second violation, the department may impose a fine of not more than $2,000.

(3) The department shall adopt by rule a schedule establishing the amount of civil penalty that may be imposed for a particular violation.

(4) All penalties recovered under this section shall be deposited by the State Treasurer in the Department of Agriculture Service Fund. The moneys are continuously appropriated to the department for the purpose of carrying out ORS 576.805 (License required) and 576.810 (Rules). [1997 c.9 §6]

Note: See note under 576.800 (Definitions).

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 576—Agricultural Marketing Generally, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­576.­html (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.