ORS 561.650¹
State Weed Board
  • membership
  • terms

(1) The State Weed Board is created in the State Department of Agriculture. The board shall consist of seven members appointed by the Director of Agriculture as follows:

(a) At least two members shall be residents of that portion of the state east of the summit of the Cascade Mountains.

(b) At least two members shall be residents of that portion of the state west of the summit of the Cascade Mountains.

(c) Two members shall be selected from among those individuals recommended by the Association of Oregon Counties.

(d) The director or a designee of the director shall serve as a member.

(2) The term of each member is four years, but a member serves at the pleasure of the director. Before the expiration of the term of a member, the director shall appoint a successor. A member is eligible for reappointment. If there is a vacancy for any cause, the director shall make an appointment to become immediately effective for the unexpired term.

(3) As used in subsection (1) of this section, "summit of the Cascade Mountains" means a line beginning at the intersection of the northern boundary of the State of Oregon and the western boundary of Hood River County; thence southerly along the western boundaries of Hood River, Jefferson, Deschutes and Klamath Counties to the southern boundary of the State of Oregon. [1985 c.620 §2]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 561—State Department of Agriculture, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­Archive/­2007ors561.­pdf (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information