Grounds for refusing to issue permit
- • request for hearing
(1) The Oregon Liquor Control Commission may refuse to grant a service permit if it has reasonable grounds to believe any of the following to be true:
(a) That the applicant is in the habit of using alcoholic beverages or controlled substances to excess.
(b) That the applicant has made false statements to the commission in the permit application.
(c) That the applicant is incompetent or physically incapable of performing the duties of a permittee.
(d) That the applicant has been convicted of violating any of the alcoholic liquor laws of this state, general or local, or has been convicted at any time of a felony.
(e) That the application has not been indorsed as required by ORS 471.375 (Application).
(f) That the applicant has not completed the alcohol server education course and examination required by ORS 471.542 (Alcohol server education course required).
(2) Notwithstanding ORS 183.435 (Period allowed to request hearing for license refusal on grounds other than test or inspection results), an applicant who seeks review of the refusal of a service permit must request a hearing:
(a) Within 15 days after notification of the refusal, if the refusal is based on failure to complete the alcohol server education course and examination; or
(b) Within 30 days after notification of the refusal, if the refusal is based on any grounds other than failure to complete the alcohol server education course and examination. [1979 c.788 §5; 1997 c.79 §3; 2001 c.785 §8; 2005 c.12 §1]
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information