2007 ORS 453.400¹
Possession of hazardous substance
  • fee

(1) Beginning January 1, 1990, and annually thereafter, any person possessing a hazardous substance at a facility in this state in aggregate amounts at or above the threshold quantities designated by rule by the State Fire Marshal shall pay a fee for each facility in accordance with the fee schedules established under ORS 453.402 (Fees).

(2) If any person fails to pay the fee imposed under subsection (1) of this section within 60 days, there shall be added to the fee a penalty of five percent of the amount of the fee. Any payment made after 60 days shall bear interest at the rate prescribed under ORS 305.220 (Interest on deficiency, delinquency or refunds).

(3) The fee imposed by this section is in addition to all other state, county or municipal fees on a hazardous substance. [1989 c.833 §§123,130]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 453—Hazardous Substances; Radiation Sources, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­453.­html (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.