ORS 432.312¹
Death certificate fee
  • use
  • limitation

(1) The Department of Human Services shall impose and collect a filing fee of $7 for each certificate of death. Of the fee, $2 shall be deposited to the credit of the Public Health Account and used to carry out the purposes of ORS 97.170 (Disposition of body of indigent or child in custody of Department of Human Services) (5) and $5 shall be deposited to the credit of the State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account and used in the same manner as funds credited to the account under ORS 692.375 (State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account).

(2) The expenditures under ORS 97.170 (Disposition of body of indigent or child in custody of Department of Human Services) (5) and 692.375 (State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Account) shall not exceed the funds collected under subsection (1) of this section, and in no event shall expenditure on the administration of the funds exceed five percent of the moneys collected. [1993 c.345 §3; 1997 c.783 §30; 2005 c.726 §3]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 432—Vital Statistics, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­Archive/­2007ors432.­pdf (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information