ORS 25.990¹

(1) Violation of ORS 25.720 (When support assignable) (3) is a Class A violation.

(2) Violation of ORS 25.260 (Confidentiality of records) is punishable, upon conviction, by a fine of not more than $1,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 60 days, or by both.

(3) Violation of ORS 25.785 (Issuing entities to require Social Security number) (3) is a Class A misdemeanor. [1985 c.671 §52(4); 1989 c.812 §3(2); 1999 c.1051 §147; 2003 c.610 §4]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 25—Support Enforcement, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­Archive/­2007ors25.­pdf (2007) (last ac­cessed Feb. 12, 2009).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information