2015 ORS 20.320¹
Statement of costs and disbursements
  • objections

Costs or disbursements shall not be allowed in the Supreme Court or Court of Appeals to a party unless the party serves on the adverse party or the adverse party’s attorney, and files with the State Court Administrator, a statement certified under ORCP 17 showing with reasonable certainty all costs and disbursements claimed by the party. The statement must be accompanied by proof of service on all adverse parties, and must be filed within 21 days from the date of the court’s decision, or within such further time as may be allowed by the court. The total of the items included in the statement of costs and disbursements thus filed, with the exception of items or amounts not allowed by law or by rules of the Supreme Court or Court of Appeals, shall be entered by the administrator as a part of the appellate judgment, in favor of the party entitled to the costs and disbursements, unless an adverse party within 14 days from date of service of the statement serves and files objections to the statement. The filing or appearance fee and the prevailing party fee under ORS 20.190 (Prevailing party fees) (1) shall be awarded by the court without the filing of a statement of costs and disbursements. [Amended by 1971 c.99 §2; 1983 c.774 §4; 1985 c.734 §14; 2003 c.518 §3]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 20—Attorney Fees; Costs and Disbursements, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors020.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.