2015 ORS 182.320¹
Employee Suggestion Awards Commission
  • authority
  • rules

(1) There is established the Employee Suggestion Awards Commission consisting of seven members appointed by the Governor. At least two members shall be public employees, as defined by ORS 243.650 (Definitions for ORS 243.650 to 243.782). The term of office is three years, beginning July 1. Members may be reappointed. Members serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

(2) The members of the commission shall elect annually one member as chairperson. The Director of the Oregon Department of Administrative Services shall appoint a state officer or employee to serve as secretary of the employee suggestion program. The commission members shall serve without compensation.

(3) The commission shall formulate, establish and maintain an employee suggestion program to encourage and reward meritorious suggestions by state employees that will promote effectiveness, efficiency and economy in the performance of any function of state government.

(4) The secretary, with the approval of the commission, shall adopt rules necessary or appropriate for the proper administration of ORS 182.310 (Definitions for ORS 182.310 to 182.360) to 182.360 (Costs and payment of cash awards and administrative expenses). [1957 c.616 §2; 1965 c.9 §1; 1989 c.815 §3; 1993 c.724 §26; 1995 c.286 §17; 2001 c.30 §1]

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 182—State Administrative Agencies, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors182.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.