2015 ORS 181A.885¹
Effect of being charged with crime

(1) If a private security provider is charged with a crime, the private security provider shall notify the private security provider’s employer, or, if the private security provider is not employed, the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training, of that fact not later than 48 hours after the charge is filed.

(2) If an executive manager knows that an employee has been charged with a crime, the executive manager shall notify the department of that fact not later than 48 hours after the executive manager acquired the knowledge.

(3) The department may suspend the certificate or license of a private security provider charged with a crime pending disposition of the charge.

(4) If an applicant for certification or licensure as a private security provider is charged with a crime, the applicant shall notify the department of that fact not later than 48 hours after the charge is filed. [Formerly 181.885]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 181A—State Police; Crime Reporting and Records; Public Safety Standards and Training; Private Security Services, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors181A.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.