2015 ORS 181A.395¹
Certain officers required to be at least 21 years of age

A law enforcement unit in this state may not employ as a police officer, corrections officer, parole and probation officer or regulatory specialist, or utilize as a certified reserve officer or reserve officer, any person who has not yet attained the age of 21 years. [Formerly 181.645]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 181A—State Police; Crime Reporting and Records; Public Safety Standards and Training; Private Security Services, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors181A.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.