ORS 164.057¹
Aggravated theft in the first degree

(1) A person commits the crime of aggravated theft in the first degree, if:

(a) The person violates ORS 164.055 (Theft in the first degree) with respect to property, other than a motor vehicle used primarily for personal rather than commercial transportation; and

(b) The value of the property in a single or aggregate transaction is $10,000 or more.

(2) Aggravated theft in the first degree is a Class B felony. [1987 c.907 §5]

Notes of Decisions

Where defendant overcharged city several times over two and one-half year period using several different techniques, overcharges could not be aggregated to reach $10,000 min­i­mum for ag­gra­vat­ed theft. State v. Robertson, 118 Or App 412, 847 P2d 894 (1993), Sup Ct review denied

Law Review Cita­tions

51 OLR 432, 525-536 (1972); 10 WLJ 156 (1974)

Chapter 164

Law Review Cita­tions

51 OLR 427-637 (1972)

1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 164—Offenses Against Property, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors164.­html (2019) (last ac­cessed May 16, 2020).
2 Legislative Counsel Committee, Annotations to the Oregon Revised Stat­utes, Cumulative Supplement - 2019, Chapter 164, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano164.­html (2019) (last ac­cessed May 16, 2020).
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information