2015 ORS 163A.035¹
Registration forms
  • Department of State Police to provide
  • distribution of information
  • rules
  • fee

(1) Agencies registering offenders under ORS 163A.010 (Reporting by sex offender discharged, paroled or released from correctional facility or another United States jurisdiction), 163A.015 (Reporting by sex offender discharged, released or placed on probation by court or another United States jurisdiction), 163A.020 (Reporting by sex offender upon moving into state) and 163A.025 (Reporting by sex offender adjudicated in juvenile court) shall use forms and procedures adopted by the Department of State Police by administrative rule. The department shall include places on the form to list all the names used by the offender and the address of the offender. No later than three working days after registration, the agency or official completing the form shall forward the registration information to the department in the manner prescribed by the department.

(2) The department shall enter into the Law Enforcement Data System the sex offender information obtained from the sex offender registration forms. If a conviction or adjudication that gave rise to the registration obligation is reversed or vacated or if the registrant is pardoned, the department shall remove from the Law Enforcement Data System the sex offender information obtained from the form.

(3) The Law Enforcement Data System may send sex offender information to the National Crime Information Center as part of the national sex offender registry in accordance with appropriate state and federal procedures.

(4) If the person is no longer under supervision, the department shall verify the residence address of a person determined to be a sexually violent dangerous offender as defined in ORS 137.765 (Sexually violent dangerous offenders) every 90 days by mailing a verification form to the person at the person’s last reported residence address. No later than 10 days after receiving the form, the person shall sign and return the form to the department.

(5) The department shall assess a person who is required to report under ORS 163A.010 (Reporting by sex offender discharged, paroled or released from correctional facility or another United States jurisdiction), 163A.015 (Reporting by sex offender discharged, released or placed on probation by court or another United States jurisdiction), 163A.020 (Reporting by sex offender upon moving into state) or 163A.025 (Reporting by sex offender adjudicated in juvenile court) and who is not under supervision a fee of $70 each year. Moneys received by the department under this subsection are continuously appropriated to the department for the purpose of carrying out the department’s duties under ORS 163A.005 (Definitions for ORS 163A.005 to 163A.235) to 163A.235 (Agreements to resolve concerns about community notification). [Formerly 181.810]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 163A—Sex Offender Reporting and Classification, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors163A.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.