Crime category classification for sexual abuse in the second degree
(1) As used in this section, coach means a person who instructs or trains an individual or members of a team in a sport.
(2) The Oregon Criminal Justice Commission shall classify sexual abuse in the second degree as described in ORS 163.425 (Sexual abuse in the second degree) (1)(a) as a crime category 8 of the sentencing guidelines grid of the commission if:
(a) The victim is incapable of consent by reason of being under 18 years of age;
(b) The offender is 21 years of age or older; and
(c) At any time before the commission of the offense, the offender was the victims coach. [2009 c.876 §1]
Note: 163.426 (Crime category classification for sexual abuse in the second degree) was enacted into law by the Legislative Assembly but was not added to or made a part of ORS chapter 163 or any series therein by legislative action. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent. Currency Information