2015 ORS 153.019¹
Presumptive fines
  • generally

Caution-flag-2-25x25
This section is amended
Effective March 29, 2016
Relating to courthouses; creating new provisions; amending ORS 153.019, 153.020, 153.640, 153.675 and 221.315; and declaring an emergency.

(1) Except as provided in ORS 153.020 (Presumptive fines), the presumptive fines for violations are:

(a) $435 for a Class A violation.

(b) $260 for a Class B violation.

(c) $160 for a Class C violation.

(d) $110 for a Class D violation.

(2) The presumptive fine for a specific fine violation is:

(a) The amount specified by statute as the presumptive fine for the violation; or

(b) An amount equal to the greater of 20 percent of the maximum fine prescribed for the violation, or the minimum fine prescribed by statute for the violation. [2011 c.597 §2]


1 Legislative Counsel Committee, CHAPTER 153—Violations and Fines, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors153.­html (2015) (last ac­cessed Jul. 16, 2016).
 
2 OregonLaws.org contains the con­tents of Volume 21 of the ORS, inserted along­side the per­tin­ent statutes. See the preface to the ORS An­no­ta­tions for more information.
 
3 OregonLaws.org assembles these lists by analyzing references between Sections. Each listed item refers back to the current Section in its own text. The result reveals relationships in the code that may not have otherwise been apparent.